bars cross
Open International meeting 2021.03.09

Interface IONICS online symposium 2021 Spring

Date: March 9th, 2021

Broadcast Live

5:00pm Japan, 1:30pm India, 9:00am Germany

Participation: Online

Participation fee: Free

Registration: To register, please click the button below and fill out the registration form.

 

Registration deadline:

March 4th, 2021

23:59 in Japan

20:29 in India

15:59 in Germany 

Abstract

Interface IONICS organizes an online topical symposium on solid state ionics devices. In the upcoming symposium, Interface IONICS members & global scientists in academia discuss following two topics.

1. Lithium metal / Garnet-type solid-state electrolyte interface

2. Compositional non-stoichiometry issue at solid-solid interface

Schedule

Opening remarks: Prof. Yasutoshi Iriyama

Keynote Lecture: Prof. Werner Weppner: CAU Kiel (30 minutes)
"Electrochemical Basics of Garnet / Electrode Interfaces"
Invited Talk: Prof. Wolfgang Zeier: WWU Münster (20 minutes)
"Linking electrolyte degradation and ionic transport limitations to the performance of solid state batteries"
Break (10 minutes)
Invited Talk: Dr. Yoshitaka Tateyama: NIMS (20 minutes)
"DFT calculation study on Li metal / LLZO electrolyte interfaces: stability and ion transport"
Invited Talk: Prof. Munekazu Motoyama: Nagoya University (20 minutes)
"Short-Circuiting of Li6.6La3Zr1.6Ta0.4O12 Caused by Li Plating"
Discussion for Lithium metal / Garnet-type solid-state electrolyte interface (20 minutes)
Break(10 minutes)
Invited Talk: Prof. Koji Amezawa: Tohoku University (20 minutes)
"Thermodynamic consideration on interfacial stability in all solid-state batteries"
Invited Talk: Prof. Yasutoshi Iriyama: Nagoya University (20 minutes)
"Lithium concentration change around the interface in all-solid-state battery"
Discussion for Compositional non-stoichiometry at solid-solid interface (20 minutes) 

Closing remarks: 

Science on Interfacial Ion Dynamics for Solid State Ionics Devices (Interface IONICS)

Host

Prof. Masaki Matsui: Kobe University
e-mail: matsui[at]godzilla.kobe-u.ac.jp

 

to top